Arcadia University Announces Alumni Association Award Honorees

June 22, 2020 Andrea Walls

Photo collage of award recipients

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Alumni Family Weekend in May. Honoree profiles and photos are featured online at

The recipients of the 2020 Arcadia University Alumni Association Awards are:

  • Kristin Weissman ’98, Golden Disc for Distinguished Achievement
  • Joan Nadler Brantz ’65, Golden Disc for Meritorious Service
  • Michelle Reale ’96, ’99M, ’16M, Faculty and Staff Alumni Impact Award
  • Francine Sabino Abel ’11, Young Alumni Golden Disc for Distinguished Achievement
  • Maya Basu Johnson ’97, Mary Louise Armstrong Wolf Award
  • Zyhkeya Waller-Young ’99, Sankofa Award

Molly Fretz Stevens ’60; April Klarman Apfelbaum ’70; Patricia Pisklak Lucas ’75; Linda Collier Strickland ’75; Nancy McSherry-Collins ’80; Andrew Leschak ’85; Kathleen O’Connor O’Brien ’00; and Grace Wainwright Taylor ’10, ’18M are recipients of the 2020 Class Officer Awards. 

“As Chair of the Awards and Honors Committee of the Alumni Association, I am proud of all outstanding achievements made by the award nominees,” said Gaynelle Fleming ’96M. “To all our honorees, it is with great pride that Arcadia recognizes your enthusiasm for the University, and we hope you will continue to share your laurels with the Arcadia community.” 

Nominations are accepted year-round. Please submit nominations for consideration for the 2021 Alumni Association Awards by Monday, Jan. 18, 2021.